Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
The SAR Fund




 Donations to The SAR Fund may be made 

in honor or in memory of  
the 2017 Special Award Recipients
or a specific individual.


  We Did It! 
Over $100,000 and counting collected through the SAR fund to support research and education!




The SAR Fund supports the advancement of abdominal radiology research, education and practice. Your generous contribution will enable the SAR to invest in research and education for the improvement of patient care and advancement our sub-specialty. Your individual gift is very valuable and will strengthen the society and help ensure the future of abdominal radiology.

Donations to The SAR Fund may be made in honor or in memory of a specific individual. We invite you to join your colleagues in making a tax-deductible donation to The SAR Fund today. All donors are recognized on the SAR website and at the annual meeting. You will also have the opportunity to make a contribution during the online registration process for the SAR Annual Scientific Meeting and Educational Course.


NEW! Travel Scholarship for Trainees:

All fellows, residents and medical students are eligible for the Travel Scholarship for Trainees provided for oral presentation of a scientific abstract at the annual meeting.  This $1,000 scholarship is sponsored by the SAR Fund, and is awarded based on merit of the abstract.

Join the Cause > Donate Online


Return a completed donation form to the SAR office:

SAR Fund Donation Form (PDF)   •   SAR Fund Donation Form (Word)


The Society of Abdominal Radiology would like to thank all donors for their
generosity and support of the SAR Fund. 

From the initiation of The Fund, to future endeavors,

the support of these contributors is a vital part of the Society's role in the

advancement of abdominal radiology research, education and practice.


Archive of SAR Fund Contributors:   

2015-2016    2014-2015  •  2013-2014


April 2016 - March 2017

Kamran Ali, MD

Howard Ansel, MD

Mustafa Bashir, MD

Deborah Baumgarten, MD

Genevieve Bennett, MD

Giles Boland, MD

Andrew Bowman, MD

David Bruining, MD

Kevin Chang, MD

Richard Lee Clark, MD

Kyungchee C. Cho, MD

James Ellis, MD

Bryan Foster, MD

Adam Froemming, MD
Marc Gollub, MD

Elizabeth Hecht, MD

Jay Heiken, MD

Susan Hilton, MD

Thomas Hope, MD

Ramin Khorasani, MD

Bernard King, MD
Scott King, MD

Jonathan Kruskal, MD

John Leyendecker, MD

William Mayo-Smith, MD

Alec Megibow, MD

Christine Menias, MD

Desiree Morgan, MD

Nicholas Papanicolaou, MD

Erik Paulson, MD

David Paushter, MD

Perry Pickhardt, MD

Dushyant Sahani, MD

Stuart Silverman, MD
William Thompson, MD

Jennifer Turner, MD

Brent J. Wagner, MD

Carolyn Wang, MD

Antonio Westphalen, MD

Geoffrey Wile, MD

Judy Yee, MD
Timothy Ziemlewicz, MD



Email: | Phone: 713-965-0566
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal