Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
Active SAR Disease-Focused Panels

Click below to view each DFP profile

As profile information becomes available for each DFP, the panel name will link to additional information.

To access the member directory and contact a specific panel chair/co-chair, log in and select Member Search under the Membership tab.


Artificial Intelligence - AI

Established: 2018 as the Emerging Technology Commission (ETC) on AI
Current Chair(s):
Andrew Smith, MD and George Shih, MD


Crohn’s DFP
Established: 2014
Current Chair(s):  Jonathan Dillman, MD and Mahmoud Al-Hawary, MD


Cross-Sectional Interventional Radiology (CSIR)
Established: 2020
Current Chairs: Olga R. Brook, MD and Ghaneh Fananapazir, MD



Established: 2018

Current Chair(s): Nicole Hindman, MD and Wendy VanBuren, MD


Gastroesophageal Reflux (GERD) DFP
Established: 2015

Current Chair(s):  Laura Carucci, MD and Meg Fynes, MD


GI Bleeding

Established: 2018

Current Chair(s): Jeff Fidler, MD and Jorge Soto, MD


Hepatic Iron Overload

Established: 2018

Current Chair(s): Scott B. Reeder, MD and Takeshi Yokoo, MD


Hepatocellular Carcinoma Diagnosis (HCC Dx) DFP

Established: 2015

Current Chair(s):  Khaled Elsayes, MD and Ania Kielar, MD


Liver Fibrosis DFP
Established: 2015
Current Chair(s):  Benjamin Yeh, MD  


Pancreatic Ductal Adenocarcinoma DFP

Established: 2016

Current Chair(s):  Eric Tamm, MD and Avinash Kambadakone, MD

Pancreatitis DFP
Established: 2017

Current Chair(s):  Bhavik Patel, MD and Atif Zaheer, MD


Pelvic Floor Dysfunction DFP

Established: 2016

Current Chair(s): Gaurav Khatri, MD and Kedar Jambhekar, MD


Prostate Cancer DFP
Established: 2015

Current Chair(s):  Daniel Margolis, MD and Baris Turkbey, MD


Rectal Cancer DFP

Established: 2016

Current Chair(s): Marc J. Gollub, MD, FACR and Mukesh Harisinghani, MD


Renal Cell Carcinoma DFP
Established: 2015

Current Chair(s): Matthew S. Davenport, MD and Stuart Silverman, MD


Uterine and Ovarian Cancer DFP
Established: 2015

Current Chair(s): Alberto Vargas, MD and Kate Maturen, MD



Email: | Phone: 847-752-5355
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal