Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
Distinguished International Member Award


The award honors an individual who is from outside North America and who has made an exceptional contribution to the field of, and a society promoting, abdominal, gastrointestinal, or genitourinary radiology. The recipient must be a current or past member of the SAR, SGR, SUR or a current or past member of one of the organizations with which the SAR has (or has had) a formal or informal relationship (currently, ESUR, ESGAR or ASAR).




Congratulations to the 2018 Distinguished International Member Award winner

Hiromu Mori, MD, PhD of Oita University Faculty of Medicine

who was selected as the 2018 Distinguished International Member Award recipient.


Past Recipients of the Distinguished International Member Award


2017: Gabriel P. Krestin, MD, PhD


2016: Not Awarded


2015: Byung Ihn Choi, MD


2011-2014: Not Awarded


2010: Dermot E. Malone, MD


2009: Not Awarded


2008: Borut Marincek, MD


2007: Not Awarded


2006: Nicholas Gourtsoyiannis, MD


2005: Prof. Albert Baert


2004: Clive Bartram, MD

Email: | Phone: 847-752-5355
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal