Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
The SAR Fund



  Donations to The SAR Fund may be      made  in honor or in memory of the        2018 Special Award Recipients or a      specific individual. 



Join the Cause > Donate Online



Return a completed donation form to the SAR office:

SAR Fund Donation Form (PDF)   •   SAR Fund Donation Form (Word)



The SAR Fund supports the advancement of abdominal radiology research, education and practice.
Your generous contribution will enable the SAR to invest in research and education for the improvement
of patient care and advancement our sub-specialty. Your individual gift is very valuable and will
strengthen the society and help ensure the future of abdominal radiology.

Donations to The SAR Fund may be made in honor or in memory of a specific individual. We invite you to
join your colleagues in making a tax-deductible donation to The SAR Fund today. All donors are recognized
on the SAR website and at the annual meeting. You will also have the opportunity to make a contribution
during the online registration process for the SAR Annual Scientific Meeting and Educational Course.


NEW! Travel Scholarship for Trainees:

All fellows, residents and medical students are eligible for the Travel Scholarship for Trainees provided
for oral presentation of a scientific abstract at the annual meeting.  
This $1,000 scholarship is sponsored
by the SAR Fund, and is awarded based on merit of the abstract.




The Society of Abdominal Radiology would like to thank all donors for their
generosity and support of the SAR Fund. 

From the initiation of The Fund, to future endeavors,

the support of these contributors is a vital part of the Society's role in the

advancement of abdominal radiology research, education and practice.


Archive of SAR Fund Contributors:  

2017-2018    2016-2017    2015-2016    2014-2015  •  2013-2014


April 2018 - March 2019

most recent donors


Dr. Megan Lubner

Dr. Bernard F. King

Dr. Amy Hara

Dr. Cheri Canon

Dr. Desiree Morgan, in honor of Robert E. Koehler, MD

Dr. Michael Blake

Dr. Nancy Curry, in memory of Vina Scherer Stiles

Dr. Kumaresan Sandrasegaran

Dr. Carolyn Wang, in memory of Douglas Green

Dr. Frank Scholz

Dr. Deborah Baumgarten



(Nov. 6)

- - -

Dr. Marco Amendola,

in memory of Drs. Richard Barron and Howard M. Pollack

 Dr. Victoria Chernyak

Dr. Richard Clark

Dr. Abraham Dachman,

in memory of Tom Benevantano

 Dr. Rakhee Goel

Dr. Richard M. Gore

Dr. Lloyd Greek
Dr. Venkat Katabathina

Dr. Scott Lipson

Dr. William W. Mayo-Smith

 Dr. Anthony Minotti

Dr. Steven Raman

Dr. Michael Savino
Dr. Sarah Shaves

Dr. William M. Thompson

Dr. Jennifer Turner

 Dr. Antonio Westphalen

Dr. Ellen L. Wolf





Email: | Phone: 713-965-0566
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal